Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Hawking's final multiverse theory done b4 death + Student: What Hawking taught me

C C Offline
Stephen Hawking's 'breathtaking' final multiverse theory completed two weeks before he died
https://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/2018...ultiverse/

EXCERPT: A final theory explaining how mankind might detect parallel universes was completed by Stephen Hawking shortly before he died, it has emerged. Colleagues have revealed the renowned theoretical physicist’s final academic work was to set out the groundbreaking mathematics needed for a spacecraft to find traces of multiple big bangs. Currently being reviewed by a leading scientific journal, the paper, named *A Smooth Exit from Eternal Inflation*, may turn out to be Hawking’s most important scientific legacy....

MORE: https://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/2018...ultiverse/

I was a student of Stephen Hawking’s – here’s what he taught me
https://theconversation.com/i-was-a-stud...t-me-93508

EXCERPT: . . . There were many occasions when physics discussions merged seamlessly into social activities: going to the pub, eating dinner at one of his favourite Cambridge restaurants, and so on. Hawking had a wonderful sense of humour. He turned his communication difficulties into an advantage, composing pithy one-liners. For instance when changing his mind about what happens to information in a black hole, he announced it in the pub by turning the volume up on his synthesizer, saying simply: “I’m coming out.” He would discuss anything and everything in a social setting: politics, movies, other branches of science, music.