Losing post after clicking ''full edit''

#1
Leigha Offline
Yesterday, when clicking ''reply'' on a thread, I was nearing the end of my post, and in the middle of it, clicked ''full edit.'' Unfortunately, my post disappeared, and I had to begin again. This doesn't happen if I click ''edit'' after posting a response to a thread, and then clicking ''full edit,'' it only happens after I click ''reply'' and then midstream of typing my post, I click ''full edit.'' Just wondering if anyone else has had this happen.  Huh
Reply
#2
Syne Offline
I don't see any edit options at all while typing a reply. Are you sure you weren't already editing a post?
Reply
#3
Leigha Offline
Okay - sorry, totally didn't explain that correctly.

When I'm already editing using ''quick edit,'' but decide to click ''full edit'' ...while I'm still in ''quick edit'' mode, any additions/edits don't ''carry over,'' if that makes sense. If I use the top left arrow to ''go back'' a page, it takes me back to the original post, out of edit mode.

I'll just use ''full edit'' going forward.
Reply
#4
Syne Offline
Yeah, I wouldn't expect one edit mode to be interrupted by another and keep the unsaved changes. Probably want to either start in full edit or save before going to full edit.
Reply
#5
Leigha Offline
Yea, thought since they’re both edit modes, I wouldn’t lose the changes, but lesson learned.
Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)